City Guide

City guide Munich: we go beyond the classics ...

Our city guide Munich is for foodies, culture vultures, adventurous travellers and anyone who is curious about Munich insider tips from locals. Even if you’ve never been to Munich, you’re sure to know these sights: the Oktoberfest, the English Garden, the Hofbräuhaus and the Deutsches Museum. But what about the Werksviertel, where night turns into day? Or the MUCA, Germany’s first museum of urban and contemporary art? The Umadum Ferris wheel, giving you a fantastic bird’s-eye view of Munich? Or the majestic Nymphenburg Palace? We have some really great Munich insider tips in our city guide Munich that we’d love to share with you. You can find a teaser here.

Rhythm is a dancer Dance like nobody’s watching
Pleasure meets leasure Age ain’t nothing but a number
You and the city It’s all about the gram
Foodie’s love language Through the stomach, to the heart
Culture Shock Let us entertain you!

Café Bangkok: Sawadee and Servus!

Leopoldstrasse has always been known as Schwabing’s nightlife district. If you take a few steps into the basement of house number 49, you will end up in a brick vault – and seemingly right in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

The inspiration for the interior and the way of presenting the cocktails comes directly from the Asian mega-metropolis. In the red light of the bar, you can make yourself comfortable in the lounge and standing areas as well as in small seating niches. The later the evening, the more palpable the DJ music becomes. Just like the drinks on offer, it is varied and ensures that everyone has a good evening at Café Bangkok. Beer, wine, non-alcoholic drinks and, of course, cocktails in porcelain coconut or pineapple vessels are on the drinks menu. The motto ‘yes to all’ applies to the music, the guests and the drinks.

Read more

Wallace Bar: for a sophisticated bar evening

The Wallace Bar was named after Mia Wallace from Pulp Fiction and has exactly the dignified ambience you would expect from a classic bar, such as those often found in Anglo-American countries.

Dark wood panelling and dark-green bar stools, lots of brass and a large selection of cocktails. A DJ plays at the weekend, but the bar never turns into a club. The focus is clearly on liquid delights. Some signature drinks are named after Tarantino films, but there are also classic cocktails, a selection of whiskies and wines and a monthly changing menu with specials. A few nibbles are also on offer. The bar is located in the heart of Altschwabing, close to Münchner Freiheit underground station. So you can definitely have another drink.

Read more

Schwabinger 7: now rocking at number 15

Legendary, an institution, iconic – Schwabinger 7 belongs in Schwabing’s Feilitzschstrasse like the statue of Bavaria on the Theresienwiese. Even though the bar had to move a few blocks away to number 15 back in 2011, at its heart, the establishment is still a slightly dressed-up but honest place with rock ’n’ roll flair and many regulars.

You’ll find lots of beer as well as live music and highly philosophical conversations at the bar with authentic characters. The later the evening, the more of it. This traditional Boazn is one of the few bars in the area around the Münchner Freiheit that has managed to retain its calm and down-to-earth character. Hipster vibes abound – but neither the guests, nor the selection of drinks in the Schwasi are much impressed by this.

Read more

Load more

Bavaria Filmstadt: lights, camera … action!

Have you always wanted to take a look behind the scenes of a film production? And see the set of your favourite series? Over 100 years ago, the first film studio in southern Germany was established. Today, Bavaria Filmstadt is a modern, moving film campus and temporary workplace for numerous national and international stars.

In the approx. 1.5-hour guided tour, you will explore part of the site that is more than 300,000 square metres in size. But the film and television studio also includes the Filmstadt 4D cinema and a Hologate virtual reality game. The films and series that were filmed here in full or in scenes include the live-action adaptation of Michael Ende’s classic book Jim Knopf und Lukas der Lokomotivführer, Die Rosenheim-Cops, Das Boot and Fack ju Göhte.

Read more

Hellabrunn Zoo: a wickedly wild journey around the world

A kingdom for around 18,500 animals – or rather, an entire nature reserve. Situated in the Isar floodplains and easily accessible by public transport, Munich’s Hellabrunn Zoo, founded in 1911, is one of the most renowned scientifically managed zoos in Europe.

Over 500 animal species inhabit the area in natural communities that are organised by continent: from the polar regions to Africa, from Europe to Asia, and from America to Australia. Introduced in 1928, this division makes Hellabrunn the first geo-zoo in the world. Marvel at the animals – from giraffes and llamas to the green anaconda – at your own pace or on a guided tour of the 40-hectare zoo. You can also take part in training sessions and feedings of the animals. Of course, there is also a shop and a range of culinary offers to enjoy!

Read more

Planetenweg: a short journey into outer space along the Isar

Admittedly, in the space of a planet, 4.5 kilometres is not even worth mentioning, but on earth it’s a good distance for a nice walk. The so-called Planet Trail from the Deutsches Museum to Hellabrunn Zoo is all about the sun – and there is a small version of it in the courtyard of the renowned technical and scientific institution.

Starting from the sun, you walk southwards along the Isar from planet to planet and learn interesting facts about the solar system on information boards. Along the way, you’ll encounter Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. And speaking of distance: to cover one kilometre on this route, we would have to travel 1.29 billion kilometres in space. Once you arrive at the zoo, you can stop for refreshments or take the underground back.

Read more

Umadum Ferris Wheel: a hearty snack with a view

Umadum – for all those who have not yet taken a ‘Bavarian for beginners’ course, here’s the translation into High German: ‘rundherum’, meaning ‘all around’. This refers not only to the ride, but above all to the view from a height of almost 80 metres.

Each of the 27 gondolas offers magnificent panoramic views of Munich, including landmarks such as the Frauenkirche and the Olympic Tower all the way to the Alps. The ride in a gondola takes around 30 minutes. On request, not in the standard model – and only if booked in advance – you can enjoy sitting in your own exclusive gondola capsule with up to seven people. There’s a table and chairs and even an optional drinks package to choose from. And if you really can’t get enough of the Bavarian lifestyle, then you can book the ‘Exclusive Gondel Bavaria’ with traditional Weißwurst (Bavarian veal sausage). Enjoy the local delicacy and the ride!

Read more

Werksviertel-Mitte: Munich’s visionary urban quarter

Things are happening at Munich’s Ostbahnhof railway station: the Werksviertel with its hip Container Collective is like a small world of its own, where everything that is fun is bundled together in a manageably sized urban district.

The area is home to artists, various catering concepts such as an Alpine hut, bars and dance clubs, a few shops and leisure facilities. Just a few years ago, potato dumplings from a large food manufacturer were produced here. Now the area is home to creatives, after-work revellers, clubbers, business people, architecture fans, curious locals, people looking for a future home and tourists who want to get to know Munich from a completely different and exciting perspective. Two-hour guided tours of the Werksviertel-Mitte are also regularly offered.

Read more

Load more

Bapas: Bavarian-style tapas

One letter makes all the difference – replace the ‘t’ in ‘tapas’ with a ‘b’ and you have a local version of the small appetisers that are eaten in Spain.

Here in Munich, at Bapas, Bavarian tapas are served from morning to night – of course, with beer or beer pairing. The small dishes are perfect for those who like to try everything. For breakfast, there are sweet and savoury dishes; at lunchtime, meat loaf, ox shreds in a pretzel and pulled pork burger in a pretzel roll, for example; and in the evening, salmon, cheese spaetzle, roast pork and edamame falafel. Our tip: make sure you leave room for dessert! And if you do start to feel full, the Leopoldstrasse invites you to take a stroll.

Read more

Café Bangkok: Sawadee and Servus!

Leopoldstrasse has always been known as Schwabing’s nightlife district. If you take a few steps into the basement of house number 49, you will end up in a brick vault – and seemingly right in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.

The inspiration for the interior and the way of presenting the cocktails comes directly from the Asian mega-metropolis. In the red light of the bar, you can make yourself comfortable in the lounge and standing areas as well as in small seating niches. The later the evening, the more palpable the DJ music becomes. Just like the drinks on offer, it is varied and ensures that everyone has a good evening at Café Bangkok. Beer, wine, non-alcoholic drinks and, of course, cocktails in porcelain coconut or pineapple vessels are on the drinks menu. The motto ‘yes to all’ applies to the music, the guests and the drinks.

Read more

Wallace Bar: for a sophisticated bar evening

The Wallace Bar was named after Mia Wallace from Pulp Fiction and has exactly the dignified ambience you would expect from a classic bar, such as those often found in Anglo-American countries.

Dark wood panelling and dark-green bar stools, lots of brass and a large selection of cocktails. A DJ plays at the weekend, but the bar never turns into a club. The focus is clearly on liquid delights. Some signature drinks are named after Tarantino films, but there are also classic cocktails, a selection of whiskies and wines and a monthly changing menu with specials. A few nibbles are also on offer. The bar is located in the heart of Altschwabing, close to Münchner Freiheit underground station. So you can definitely have another drink.

Read more

Load more

Volkssternwarte Munich: the sky is not the limit

To reach the Bavarian Observatory in Munich, you have to climb 35 metres to the top of a listed former bunker on the edge of the Werksviertel district. From the roof – even without a telescope – you have a wonderful view over Munich and, on a clear day, also over the mountain panorama.

But the best view opens up at night: millions of light years into space. The Münchner Sternstunden evening tours take place almost every evening at the observatory, which was founded in 1947. Tour guides tell you all about the planets, comets and constellations. A total of five large, permanently installed telescopes with a mirror aperture of up to 80 centimetres or the ZEISS planetarium are bound to give you a completely new perspective on the universe. Courses, lectures and workshops are also offered, especially for children.

Read more

Planetenweg: a short journey into outer space along the Isar

Admittedly, in the space of a planet, 4.5 kilometres is not even worth mentioning, but on earth it’s a good distance for a nice walk. The so-called Planet Trail from the Deutsches Museum to Hellabrunn Zoo is all about the sun – and there is a small version of it in the courtyard of the renowned technical and scientific institution.

Starting from the sun, you walk southwards along the Isar from planet to planet and learn interesting facts about the solar system on information boards. Along the way, you’ll encounter Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune. And speaking of distance: to cover one kilometre on this route, we would have to travel 1.29 billion kilometres in space. Once you arrive at the zoo, you can stop for refreshments or take the underground back.

Read more

Schleißheim Palace: baroque architecture and garden art

The Schleißheim Palace complex consists of the Old Palace, the New Palace, Lustheim Palace and a park. The significance of the park is in no way inferior to that of the buildings, as the greenery forms one of the most important baroque gardens in Europe.

The water features, fountains, cascades and so-called broderies (stylistic elements of baroque French garden design) epitomise the landscaped areas of this period. To this day, the main features of the 17th- and 18th-century gardens remain almost unchanged and can be visited as part of themed tours for children and adults. Between April and September, fascinating 30-minute water displays are held daily. And if you want to take a piece of history home with you, why not buy a bottle of Schleißheim Palace brandy in the shop?

Read more

Load more
Zurück
Destination
  • Augsburg
  • Frankfurt Oberursel
  • Goeppingen
  • Hamburg
  • Hannover
  • Kevelaer
  • Kleve
  • Leipzig
  • Munich
  • Oberhausen
  • Regensburg
  • Rostock
  • Steinplatte
  • Stuttgart Boeblingen
  • Vienna
  • Villach
  • Wolfenbuettel
Zurück
Check-In
Zurück
Guest Rooms

Guest Rooms 1

Adult

- +

Children

- +

Children 1

Children 2

Children 3

Guest Rooms 2

Adult

- +

Children

- +

Children 1

Children 2

Children 3

Guest Rooms 3

Adult

- +

Children

- +

Children 1

Children 2

Children 3

Add room
Übernehmen

Book room

City Guide

München Geheimtipps: Wir gucken über die Klassiker hinaus ...

Für Foodies, für Kultur-Fans, für Abenteuerlustige und für alle, die neugierig auf München Geheimtipps von Insidern sind. Selbst wenn Du noch nie in München warst, diese Sehenswürdigkeiten kennst Du bestimmt: Das Oktoberfest, den Englischen Garten, das Hofbräuhaus und das Deutsche Museum. Aber was ist mit dem Werksviertel, wo die Nacht zum Tag wird? Mit dem MUCA, das erste Museum of Urban Art? Das Umadum Riesenrad, in dem Du München aus der Vogelperspektive erlebst? Oder das imposante Schloss Nymphenburg? Wir haben richtig gute München Geheimtipps für Dich, die wir sehr gerne mit Dir teilen. Einen Teaser findest Du hier.

Rhythm is a dancer Dance like nobody’s watching
Pleasure meets leasure Age ain’t nothing but a number
Foodie’s love language Through the stomach, to the heart
Culture Shock Let us entertain you!
You and the city It’s all about the gram

Café Bangkok: Sawadee und Servus!

Seit jeher ist die Leopoldstraße als Ausgehmeile Schwabings bekannt. Wer ein paar Schritte in den Keller der Hausnummer 49 macht, landet in einem Backsteingewölbe und: direkt im trubeligen Bangkok.

Die Inspirationen für das Interior und die Cocktail-Präsentation kommen direkt aus der Megametropole. Im roten Licht der Bar kannst Du es Dir im Lounge- und im Stehbereich als auch in kleinen Sitznischen gemütlich machen. Je später der Abend, umso präsenter wird die DJ-Musik. Die ist, genau wie das Getränkeangebot vielfältig und sorgt dafür, dass jeder einen guten Abend im Café Bangkok hat. Bier, Wein, alkoholfreie Getränke und natürlich Cocktails in Kokosnuss- oder Ananas-Gefäßen aus Porzellan stehen auf der Karte. Das Motto „Yes to all“ gilt für Musik, Gäste und eben auch für die Drinks.

Mehr lesen

Wallace Bar: Für den gediegenen Bar-Abend

Die Wallace Bar wurde nach Mia Wallace aus Pulp Fiction benannt und hat genau das gediegene Ambiente, das man sich von einer klassischen Bar, wie sie häufig im angloamerikanischen Raum zu finden ist, erwartet.

Dunkle Holzvertäfelungen und dunkelgrün bezogene Barhocker, viel Messing und eine große Cocktail-Auswahl. Am Wochenende legt ein DJ auf, dabei wird die Bar aber nicht zum Club. Der Fokus liegt ganz klar auf Flüssigem. Einige Signature Drinks sind nach Tarantino-Filmen benannt, es gibt aber auch klassische Cocktails, eine Auswahl an Whiskeys und Weinen und: eine monatlich wechselnde Karte mit Specials. Dazu werden ein paar Knabbereien angeboten. Die Bar liegt im Herzen von Altschwabing, nahe der U-Bahn Station Münchner Freiheit. Es darf also durchaus auch ein Drink mehr getrunken werden.

Mehr lesen

Schwabinger 7: Macht jetzt in der 15 weiter …

Legendär, eine Institution, kultig … die Schwabinger 7 gehört in die Schwabinger Feilitzschstraße wie die Bavaria auf die Theresienwiese. Auch wenn die Kneipe 2011 ein paar Häuser weiter in die Hausnummer 15 ziehen musste.

Im Herzen ist das Etablissement immer noch eine wenig aufgebrezelte, damit aber ehrliche Örtlichkeit mit Rock’n’Roll-Flair und vielen Stammgästen. Bier gibt es hier ebenso wie Live Musik und hochphilosophische Gespräche an der Theke mit echten Charakteren. Je später der Abend, umso mehr davon. Die Traditions-Boazn ist eins der wenigen Lokale, das sich im Areal rund um die Münchner Freiheit seine Unaufgeregtheit und Bodenständigkeit bewahren konnte. Drumherum wabern Hipster-Vibes – allerdings lassen sich davon weder Gäste noch Getränkeauswahl in der Schwasi beeindrucken.

Mehr lesen

Mehr laden

Bavaria Filmstadt: … und Action!

Wolltest Du schon immer mal einen Blick hinter die Kulisse einer Filmproduktion werfen? Und das Set Deiner Lieblingsserie betrachten? Vor über 100 Jahren entstand das erste Filmatelier Süddeutschlands, heute ist die Bavaria Filmstadt moderner Bewegtfilmcampus und temporärer Arbeitsplatz für zahlreiche nationale und internationale Stars.

Das Film- und Fernsehstudio umfasst neben der rund 1,5-stündigen Führung, während der Du einen Teil des mehr als 300.000 Quadratmeter großen Areals erkundest, auch das Filmstadt 4D Kino und ein Hologate Virtual Reality Game. Zu den Filmen und Serien, die hier ganz oder szenisch gefilmt wurden, zählen unter anderem die Realverfilmung des Michael Ende-Buchklassikers „Jim Knopf und Lukas der Lokomotivführer“, „Die Rosenheim-Cops“, „Das Boot“ und „Fack ju Göhte“.

Mehr lesen

Tierpark Hellabrunn: Eine tierische Reise um die Welt

Ein Königreich für rund 18.500 Tiere – oder besser gesagt, ein Landschaftsschutzgebiet. In den Isarauen gelegen und öffentlich gut erreichbar, ist der 1911 gegründete Münchner Tierpark Hellabrunn einer der renommiertesten wissenschaftlich geführten Zoos Europas.

Über 500 Tierarten bewohnen das Areal in natürlichen Lebensgemeinschaften, geordnet nach Kontinenten: vom Polar nach Afrika, von Europa nach Asien, von Amerika nach Australien. Diese 1928 eingeführte Aufteilung macht Hellabrunn zum ersten Geozoo der Welt. Die Tiere, von Giraffen über Lamas bis hin zur grünen Anakonda können auf eigene Faust oder während einer Zooführung auf 40 Hektar Fläche bestaunt werden. Außerdem kannst Du bei Trainings und Fütterungen dabei sein. Einen Shop und verschiedene Gastronomie-Angebote gibts natürlich auch!

Mehr lesen

Bapas: Tapas à la Bayern

Ein Buchstabe macht den Unterschied … man ersetze das T in Tapas durch ein B und schon hat man eine lokale Variante der kleinen Appetithäppchen, die unter dieser Bezeichnung in Spanien verzehrt werden.

Hier in München, im Bapas, werden die Bayerischen Tapas von morgens bis abends, natürlich auch mit Bier oder beim Bierpairing, serviert. Die kleinen Gerichte sind perfekt für diejenigen, die immer gerne alles probieren möchten. Zum Frühstück gibts Süßes und Herzhaftes, zur Mittagszeit zum Beispiel Leberkäse, Ochsenfetzen in der Breze und Pulled Pork Burger in der Laugensemmel und am Abend Lachs, Kasspatzn, Schweinebraten und Edamame Falafel. Unser Tipp: Unbedingt Platz für die Nachspeise lassen! Und falls sich doch ein Völlegefühl einstellen sollte: Die Leopoldstraße lädt zum Schlendern ein.

Mehr lesen

Café Bangkok: Sawadee und Servus!

Seit jeher ist die Leopoldstraße als Ausgehmeile Schwabings bekannt. Wer ein paar Schritte in den Keller der Hausnummer 49 macht, landet in einem Backsteingewölbe und: direkt im trubeligen Bangkok.

Die Inspirationen für das Interior und die Cocktail-Präsentation kommen direkt aus der Megametropole. Im roten Licht der Bar kannst Du es Dir im Lounge- und im Stehbereich als auch in kleinen Sitznischen gemütlich machen. Je später der Abend, umso präsenter wird die DJ-Musik. Die ist, genau wie das Getränkeangebot vielfältig und sorgt dafür, dass jeder einen guten Abend im Café Bangkok hat. Bier, Wein, alkoholfreie Getränke und natürlich Cocktails in Kokosnuss- oder Ananas-Gefäßen aus Porzellan stehen auf der Karte. Das Motto „Yes to all“ gilt für Musik, Gäste und eben auch für die Drinks.

Mehr lesen

Wallace Bar: Für den gediegenen Bar-Abend

Die Wallace Bar wurde nach Mia Wallace aus Pulp Fiction benannt und hat genau das gediegene Ambiente, das man sich von einer klassischen Bar, wie sie häufig im angloamerikanischen Raum zu finden ist, erwartet.

Dunkle Holzvertäfelungen und dunkelgrün bezogene Barhocker, viel Messing und eine große Cocktail-Auswahl. Am Wochenende legt ein DJ auf, dabei wird die Bar aber nicht zum Club. Der Fokus liegt ganz klar auf Flüssigem. Einige Signature Drinks sind nach Tarantino-Filmen benannt, es gibt aber auch klassische Cocktails, eine Auswahl an Whiskeys und Weinen und: eine monatlich wechselnde Karte mit Specials. Dazu werden ein paar Knabbereien angeboten. Die Bar liegt im Herzen von Altschwabing, nahe der U-Bahn Station Münchner Freiheit. Es darf also durchaus auch ein Drink mehr getrunken werden.

Mehr lesen

Mehr laden

Volkssternwarte München: The Sky is not the limit

Um die Bayerische Volkssternwarte München zu erreichen, geht es 35 Meter hoch hinaus auf einen denkmalgeschützten, ehemaligen Hochbunker am Rande des Werksviertel. Vom Dach aus hast Du – auch ohne Teleskop – einen wunderschönen Blick über München und bei klarem Himmel auch über das Bergpanorama.

Doch die beste Aussicht eröffnet sich in der Nacht: Millionen Lichtjahre weit ins All. Fast jeden Abend finden in der 1947 gegründeten Volkssternwarte die Abendführungen „Münchner Sternstunden“ statt. Guides erklären Dir Planeten, Kometen und Sternbilder. Durch insgesamt fünf große, fest installierte Teleskope bis 80 Zentimeter Spiegelöffnung oder im ZEISS-Planetarium erhältst Du eine ganz neue Perspektive aufs Universum. Zudem werden Kurse, Vorträge und Workshops, speziell auch für Kinder, angeboten.

Mehr lesen

Planetenweg: Kleine Weltallreise entlang der Isar

Im Lebensraum eines Planeten sind 4,5 Kilometer natürlich nicht einmal erwähnenswert, aber auf Erden ist das eine gute Distanz für einen schönen Spaziergang. Beim Planetenweg vom Deutschen Museum zum Tierpark Hellabrunn dreht sich alles um die Sonne – und die befindet sich als kleine Version im Innenhof der renommierten technischen und wissenschaftlichen Institution.

Von der Sonne aus spazierst Du entlang der Isar gen Süden von Planet zu Planet und erfährst dabei auf Infotafeln Wissenswertes zum Sonnensystem. Auf dem Weg begegnest Du Merkur, Venus, Erde, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus und Neptun. Apropos Weg: Für einen Kilometer auf dieser Info-Strecke müssten wir im Weltall 1,29 Milliarden Kilometer zurücklegen. Am Tierpark angekommen kannst Du Dich dort stärken oder mit der U-Bahn zurückfahren.

Mehr lesen

Schloss Schleißheim: Barocke Architektur und Gartenkunst

Die Schlossanlage Schleißheim besteht aus dem Alten Schloss, dem Neuen Schloss, einem Park und dem Schloss Lustheim. Dabei steht die Bedeutung der Parkanlage der der Bauwerke in nichts nach – zählt das Grün doch zu den bedeutendsten Barockgärten Europas.

Die Wasserflächen, Fontänen, Kaskaden und sogenannte Broderien, Stilelemente der barocken französischen Gartenkunst, sind der Inbegriff für Grünanlagen dieser Epoche. Bis heute ist die Anlage aus dem 17. und 18. Jahrhundert in ihren Grundzügen fast unverändert und kann im Rahmen von Themenführungen für Kinder und Erwachsene besichtigt werden. Zwischen April und September finden zudem täglich 30-minütige Wasserspiele statt. Und wer ein Stückchen Geschichte mit nach Hause nehmen möchte, kann im Shop eine Flasche Schleißheimer Schlossbrand erwerben.

Mehr lesen

Mehr laden

Planetenweg: Kleine Weltallreise entlang der Isar

Im Lebensraum eines Planeten sind 4,5 Kilometer natürlich nicht einmal erwähnenswert, aber auf Erden ist das eine gute Distanz für einen schönen Spaziergang. Beim Planetenweg vom Deutschen Museum zum Tierpark Hellabrunn dreht sich alles um die Sonne – und die befindet sich als kleine Version im Innenhof der renommierten technischen und wissenschaftlichen Institution.

Von der Sonne aus spazierst Du entlang der Isar gen Süden von Planet zu Planet und erfährst dabei auf Infotafeln Wissenswertes zum Sonnensystem. Auf dem Weg begegnest Du Merkur, Venus, Erde, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus und Neptun. Apropos Weg: Für einen Kilometer auf dieser Info-Strecke müssten wir im Weltall 1,29 Milliarden Kilometer zurücklegen. Am Tierpark angekommen kannst Du Dich dort stärken oder mit der U-Bahn zurückfahren.

Mehr lesen

Umadum Riesenrad: Brotzeit mit Blick

Umadum – für alle, die noch keinen „Bairisch für Anfänger“-Kurs belegt haben, hier die Übersetzung von Landessprache in Hochdeutsch: rundherum. Das bezieht sich nicht nur auf die Fahrt, sondern vor allem auch auf die Aussicht aus knapp 80 Metern Höhe.

Jede der 27 Gondeln bietet einen großartigen Rundumblick über München. Inklusive aller Wahrzeichen wie Frauenkirche und Olympiaturm bis hin zu den Alpen. Rund 30 Minuten sitzt Du in einer Gondel. Auf Wunsch nicht im Standardmodell, sondern – nach Vorbestellung – in einer Kapsel exklusiv für Dich und bis zu sieben Begleitpersonen. Mit Tisch und Stühlen und optional sogar mit Getränkepaket. Wenn Du vom bayerischen Lebensgefühl gar nicht genug bekommen kannst, wartet die „Exklusive Gondel Bavaria“ mit Weißwurstessen auf Dich. Mahlzeit und Gute Fahrt!

Mehr lesen

Werksviertel-Mitte: Münchens visionäres Stadtquartier

Am Münchner Ostbahnhof tut sich was: Das Werksviertel mit seinem Container-Collectiv ist wie eine kleine eigene Welt, in der sich alles, was Spaß macht, in einem überschaubar großen Stadtquartier bündelt.

Das Areal beheimatet Künstler, verschiedene Gastronomiekonzepte wie eine Almhütte, Bars und Tanzlokale, ein paar Shops und Freizeiteinrichtungen. Noch vor einigen Jahren wurden hier Kartoffelknödel eines großen Lebensmittelherstellers produziert. Jetzt tummeln sich an diesem Ort Kreative, After Work-Gänger, Clubber, Geschäftsleute, Architektur-Fans, neugierige Einheimische, solche, die sich für ein zukünftiges Zuhause interessieren und Touristen, die München von einer ganz anderen spannenden Seite kennenlernen möchten. Im Werksviertel-Mitte werden regelmäßig zweistündige Führungen angeboten.

Mehr lesen

Mehr laden
Zurück
Reiseziel
  • Augsburg
  • Frankfurt Oberursel
  • Goeppingen
  • Hamburg
  • Hannover
  • Kevelaer
  • Kleve
  • Leipzig
  • München
  • Oberhausen
  • Regensburg
  • Rostock
  • Steinplatte
  • Stuttgart Böblingen
  • Stuttgart Ludwigsburg
  • Villach
  • Wien
  • Wolfenbuettel
Zurück
Anreise
Zurück
Zimmer

Zimmer 1

Erwachsene

- +

Kinder

- +

Alter Kind 1

Alter Kind 2

Alter Kind 3

Zimmer 2

Erwachsene

- +

Kinder

- +

Alter Kind 1

Alter Kind 2

Alter Kind 3

Zimmer 3

Erwachsene

- +

Kinder

- +

Alter Kind 1

Alter Kind 2

Alter Kind 3

Zimmer hinzufügen
Übernehmen

Zimmer buchen